Alex Jønsson: guitar
Jens Mikkel Madsen: double bass
Andreas Skamby: drums

All compositions by Alex Jønsson

The album is financially supported by Danish Artist Union, Danish Actor’s Association’s Gramex Fund and Danish Actor’s Association’s Production Fund.


01. Heart of Gold (4.38)
02. Niðaróss (5.49)
03. Näkemiin, Nesøya (4.35)
04. Et deilig land å reise fra (5.28)
05. War Is Peace (6.38)
06. I kveld blir det snø (4.20)
07. Puzzle (5.20)


Released November 25, 2016


Recorded live in Aarhus in March 2016.

“Jønssons loose compositions revolve around a strong melodic core, sometimes even a haunting theme, that manages to grow on the listener with every new listening.”
Eyal Hareuveni, salt peanuts (Norway) – 2016

“…an intimate portrait of Danish guitarist/composer Alex Jonsson and his trio” (3,5 out of 4 stars)
Mark Sullivan, All About Jazz (USA) – 2016

“There is something deeply satisfying about witnessing an audience’s immersive expression when totally engaged with the music in a small space, if done well. I can’t think of a better recent musical and visual demonstration of this than the latest offering from Alex Jønsson.”
Nigel J. Farmer, Jazz in Europe – 2016

“A great guitar album for calm wintery weekend afternoons, when the snow is slowly falling outside and it’s warm inside.”
Pasi Virtanen, Jazzpossu (Finland) – 2016

“Stripped-down, close as a breath and philosophical, the music spreads out into my own living room.”
Lena Torquato Lidén, Tidningen Kulturen (Sweden) – 2017

Copyright © 2021 – 2024 Alex Jønsson - All Rights Reserved
linkedin facebook pinterest youtube rss twitter instagram facebook-blank rss-blank linkedin-blank pinterest youtube twitter instagram